School Board

St Mary’s Catholic School is under the financial management of the School Board, a representative body elected from the school community and accountable to the Bishop of Bunbury and the Catholic Education Commission of WA.

The School Board is responsible for the financial administration of the school and to advise the Principal with respect to school policy that has financial implications. The School Board is comprised of the Principal and Parish Priest and elected persons from the school community, one person nominated by the Parents and Friends Association and one Parish representative.  When a position becomes vacant nominations are called for from the school community and members are elected at the November Annual General Meeting. All parents and interested community members are welcome to attend this meeting and you are encouraged to consider serving on the Board as a way of supporting the school.  At the AGM in November the School Board presents a report and elections of members for vacant positions takes place.

Our school board operates within the guidelines set out in the Catholic School Board Constitution which you can read HERE.  

Our current members are: 


  • Chairperson: Ben Thompson.
  • Secretary: Emma Fortune.
  • Treasurer: Aliesha Bock.
  • Parish Priest: Fr Roshan Fernando.
  • Principal: Ronan Kelly.
  • P&F representative: Kirsten Skraha.
  • Other Elected Members: Wayne Girando, Janis Beadle, Charles Caldwell.